Australian Treasury Awards

ACTA 2024 Awards

Nominations are open for the 2024 Australian Treasury Awards.

The Awards serve as the platform to celebrate excellence, innovation, and leadership within the corporate treasury sector in Australia.

These awards recognize outstanding achievements across various facets of treasury management, honouring individuals, teams, and organizations that have demonstrated exceptional performance, strategic vision, and impact from the 2023 calendar year. Categories typically encompass areas such as financial performance, risk management, technology adoption, and sustainability initiatives, among others.

Nominations are invited from the treasury community, and winners are selected through a rigorous evaluation process based on predetermined criteria, ensuring that recipients exemplify the highest standards of professionalism, integrity, and innovation in corporate treasury practices.

The ACTA not only acknowledges exemplary achievements but also fosters knowledge sharing, networking, and best practices within the industry, ultimately elevating the standards and capabilities of corporate treasurers across Australia.

The finalists and winners are honoured during the awards event incorporated within the Gala Dinner as part of the annual Australian Treasury Conference.

2024 Categories

The Treasury Team of the Year award celebrates a high-performing group excelling in strategic financial management and collaboration. They implement innovative practices, achieve exceptional results, and navigate challenges with resilience. Committed to continuous learning and ethical standards, their efforts positively impact stakeholders and drive value for the organization, making them stand out in corporate treasury.

Nominations by the Treasury Community

2024 Treasury Team of the Year Award Winners

NBN Co and Telstra

The Treasury Innovation of the Year award recognizes pioneering solutions that transform treasury management practices. Evaluated for uniqueness, impact, and adaptability, these innovations leverage cutting-edge technologies to drive efficiency and strategic value while ensuring compliance and security standards.

Nominations by the Treasury Community

2024 Innovation of the Year Award Winner


The MVP Team Member of the Year award honors an individual who consistently exceeds expectations, demonstrates strong leadership, and significantly contributes to team success. They deliver outstanding results, foster collaboration, drive positive change, and support colleagues. Adaptable and resilient, they handle challenges gracefully and maintain a positive attitude. Additionally, they mentor team members and uphold ethical standards, making them a valuable asset recognized by peers and leadership.

Nominations by Treasurers only

2024 MVP Team Member of the Year Award Winner

Helen Bellegham, CCTA

Fulton Hogan

The Influential Treasurer of the Year Award honors treasury professionals for their exceptional leadership, innovation, and impact. Nominees are evaluated based on visionary leadership, innovative approaches to treasury management, and significant contributions to their organization and the treasury community. Their ability to inspire others, drive positive change, and navigate challenges is also considered.

Nominations from CFO’s only

2024 Influential Treasurer of the Year Award Winner

Fiona Trigona, CCTA


The Emerging Treasury Professional of the Year award honors an emerging professional who shows exceptional growth and initiative in corporate treasury. They demonstrate strategic thinking, innovative solutions, and strong leadership skills, fostering collaboration and driving positive change. With a deep understanding of financial markets and regulations, they navigate challenges creatively and uphold high ethical standards. This award recognizes their significant contributions to organizational performance and value delivery.

Nominations by the Treasury Community

2024 Emerging Treasury Professional of the Year Award Winner

Chris Logan, CCTA

Chemist Warehouse

The President’s Award for Contribution to the Australian Corporate Treasury Association (ACTA) honors an individual who significantly advances the association and the corporate treasury profession in Australia. Nominees are evaluated based on their impact on ACTA’s initiatives, leadership in driving strategic initiatives, fostering collaboration, and promoting excellence in treasury management practices. The award recognizes exceptional dedication, leadership, and service, leaving a lasting legacy of excellence and impact.

Nominations by the ACTA Board

President’s Award Winner

Paul Travers, FCTA


Coalition Greenwich Awards

Coalition Greenwich Awards

Best Bank for Transactional Banking: ANZ & NAB

Coalition Greenwich Awards

Best Bank for Financial Markets: NAB

Coalition Greenwich Awards

Most Trusted Adviser: ANZ

Coalition Greenwich Awards

Best Bank for ESG/Sustainability: ANZ & Commonwealth Bank

If you are interested in partnering with the ACTA and sponsoring an Award in 2024, contact: